SCMB postgraduate coursework scholarship winners announced

17 Mar 2016
Scholarship recipients with Acting Head of School, Professor James De Voss

Winners of SCMB posgraduate coursework scholarships were acknowledged at the School's student welcome in March.

Two students, Evelyn Nadar and Elipsha Sharma, were awarded SCMB India Scholarships, which pay 50% of their tution fees and the Student Amenities Fee for the duration of the their programs.

Evelyn is undertaking the Master of Molecular Biology Research Extensive, while Elipsha is enrolled in the Master of Biotechnology.

Diego Noriega Samaniego took out the School's inaugural Latin America scholarship, which also pays half of his tuition fees and the amenities fee.

From Mexico, and also the holder of a prestigous CONACYT (Mexico's National Council of Science & Technology) scholarship, Diego is completing a Master of Biotechnology.

Also acknolwedged at the student welcome event was Michael Hall, commencing a Master of Bioinformatics Research Extensive degree, who is the recipient of a Westpac Future Leaders Scholarship.

Details of the SCMB scholarships and application procedures are available here.